How Can God Be Good In Suffering?

I don’t know exactly why, but this video encouraged me tremendously. Perhaps it’s because these men exude such incredible confidence about the applying the gospel to life, while I’ve been focused (for a while) on what you might call “theoretical” issues.

Whatever the reason, I was stunned and encouraged and uplifted and corrected and confronted by their honest advice about what to do and think when suffering strikes.

These guys have experienced degrees and lengths of suffering I’m not sure I ever have. Perhaps you’ll be helped by their measured words (I didn’t hear one stray or flippant thought) and real-life encounters with God in the midst of suffering.

Leave a Reply

